Song Of The Day - "Seven Steps To Heaven" by Miles Davis Quintet

Song Of The Day – “Seven Steps To Heaven” by Miles Davis Quintet

This 1963 classic marked the beginning of Miles Davis’ second great group featuring Ron Carter on bass, Herbie Hancock on piano, Tony Williams on drums and George Coleman on sax. Coleman would be replaced by Wayne Shorter on subsequent recordings. This group recorded through 1968 on such legendary albums as “Seven Steps To Heaven,” “Miles Smiles,” “Nefertiti,” “Miles In The Sky,” “Four And More,” “My Funny Valentine,” “Sorcerer,” “Filles De Kilimanjaro” and “ESP” to name a few. Nothing like some Miles to kick off a new week!


Leave a comment

  • Advertisement:
  • Advertisement:
  • ChicagoNow is full of win

    Welcome to ChicagoNow.

    Meet our bloggers,
    post comments, or
    pitch your blog idea.

  • Recent posts

  • Monthly Archives

  • Categories

  • Latest on ChicagoNow

  • Advertisement: