Rep. Gaffney Announces More Endorsements

From the campaign to re-elect State Rep Kent Gaffney (52nd District)…

Fox River Grove, IL – State Representative Kent Gaffney (R-Lake Barrington) has announced more endorsements from local leaders, bringing Gaffney’s total endorsements to nearly 40 local elected officials from all four counties in the new 52nd House District, which includes portions of Cook, Kane, Lake and McHenry counties.

Gaffney, who is seeking the Republican nomination for State Representative in the 52nd District, announced endorsements from State Senator Pam Althoff (R-32nd District), retired State Senator William Peterson (R-26th District), House Republican Leader Tom Cross (R-84th District), and State Representatives Sandy Cole (R-62nd District), JoAnn Osmond (R-61st District) and Ed Sullivan (R-51st District).

Representative Gaffney was also recently endorsed by Crystal Lake Mayor Aaron Shepley and Prairie Grove Village President Stanley Duda.

Senator Pam Althoff believes Kent Gaffney is the right choice for voters in the 52nd District.

“In just his first few months in office, Representative Gaffney worked with me to pass a jobs bill that will protect Illinois jobs and provide tax relief for our working families and businesses,” Senator Althoff said. “Kent Gaffney is a leader we can trust to fight for families in the Fox River Valley. I’m proud to endorse my friend Kent Gaffney for State Representative.”

“I saw first-hand just how effective Kent can be when we negotiated a compromise between School District 300, Sears and Hoffman Estates to keep Sears in Illinois,” said Rep. Sullivan. Kent Gaffney stood up for D300 families, insisting that their concerns be addressed before he would support the legislation. That’s real leadership we can count on.”

Representative Gaffney served as the Director of Appropriations for the Illinois House Republican Caucus prior to his appointment as State Representative. House Republican Leader Tom Cross worked closely with Gaffney as they fought for fiscal responsibility in Springfield.

“Kent Gaffney is a leader in our caucus on budget and tax issues,” Leader Cross said. “He opposed the Blagojevich/Quinn borrowing and spending sprees and worked to unite Republican legislators against the Democrats’ 67 percent income tax increase. Kent’s experience, depth of knowledge of the state budget, and his fiscal conservatism make him the right person to help solve Illinois’ fiscal crisis and get our state back on track.”

Representative Gaffney thanked his fellow Republican legislators for their support and pledged to work with them to restore accountability to state government.

“I am humbled and thankful for the support of these Republican leaders,” Gaffney said. “To get Illinois on the right track, it will take knowledgeable leadership, fiscal responsibility and real solutions to the problems facing our state. Working together, we can reform state government and make it accountable to the taxpayers.”

Following is the full list of Gaffney Campaign Endorsements in the Republican Primary for State Representative in the 52nd District:

  • Pamela J. Althoff: State Senator, 32nd District
  • William E. Peterson: State Senator (Retired), 26th District
  • Tom Cross: Illinois House Republican Leader
  • Sandy Cole: State Representative, 62nd District
  • JoAnn D. Osmond: State Representative, 61st District
  • Ed Sullivan: State Representative, 51st District
  • Kenneth D. Koehler: McHenry County Board Chairman
  • Phyllis K. Walters: McHenry County Recorder
  • Robert “Bob” Bless: McHenry County Board District 1
  • Anna May Miller: McHenry County Board District 1
  • Tina Hill: McHenry County Board District 5
  • Ersel Schuster: McHenry County Board District 6
  • Lyn Orphal: Former McHenry County Board Member
  • David Stolman: Lake County Board Chairman
  • Robert Skidmore: Lake County Treasurer
  • Roycealee J. Wood: Lake County Regional Superintendent of Schools
  • Robert J. Miller: Algonquin Township Highway Commissioner
  • Dan Shea: Trustee, Algonquin Township
  • John Amrich: Trustee, Wauconda Township
  • Eugene R. “Gene” Dawson: 8th Congressional Committeeman, Barrington Township Supervisor
  • D. Robert Alberding: Barrington Township Clerk
  • Rob Collins: Barrington Township Republican Precinct Captain; Precinct 11
  • Michael Pogar: Barrington Township Republican Precinct Captain; Precinct 2
  • David Nelson: Cuba Township Supervisor
  • Rebecca Tonigan: Cuba Township Assessor
  • Arthur Rice: Trustee, Cuba Township
  • Aaron T. Shepley: Mayor, City of Crystal Lake
  • Robert J. Nunamaker: Village President, Fox River Grove
  • Suzanne Blohm: Trustee, Fox River Grove
  • Steven Knar: Trustee, Fox River Grove
  • Robert Bragg: Trustee, Village of Cary
  • Bruce Kaplan: Trustee, Village of Cary
  • Karen Lukasik: Trustee, Village of Cary
  • Stanley C. Duda: Village President, Prairie Grove
  • Lisa Behm: Trustee, Village of Prairie Grove
  • Michael J. Rolfs: Trustee, Village of Tower Lakes
  • Dr. Brian Sager: Mayor, City of Woodstock
  • Ed Ritter: Village Board President, Carpentersville

For more information, see:

Leave a comment