First Time Dad Michael Buble' Scores Big with "To Be Loved"

Everyone’s favorite Canadian crooner is back again, finding his harmony while making his way through the American songbook (and looking oh-so dapper in a suit)! Hubba, Hubba!

To Be Loved, out now, finds the Grammy winner covering songs by Frank Sinatra, the Bee Gees, Jackson 5, Elvis Presley, Van Morrisonand more. In the mix of golden standards are four original songs co-written by Bublé, dipping into his personal life for inspiration.

These are good times for the singer, who is about to become a first-time dad. He sounds like a man in love with life. “I wrote Close Your Eyes about my wife and about the power of all the women in my life—my sisters, my mom, my grandma and all women in general. Let’s face it, where would we be without them? I Got It Easy, another original, is basically a song where I count my blessings and is a reminder to me and everyone to appreciate all the good parts of life. I’m a very lucky guy and I never want to forget it.

My 10 month old son loves this album! Instead of playing nursery rhymes in the car which has the tendency to drive me to drink, I pop this little ditty in. I don’t know if its his voice or the amazing horns and beat, but it quiets him down. Plus, I sing along to every song which makes him smile. (I suck at singing but he doesn’t care)

The album boast some awesome tracks with several different collaborations including actress, Reese Withersoon and rocker, Bryan Adams.

To Be Loved Track Listing:

1. “You Make Me Feel So Young”

2. “It’s a Beautiful Day”

3. “To Love Somebody”

4. “Who’s Lovin You”

5. “Something Stupid” (featuring Reese Witherspoon)

6. “Come Dance with Me”

7. “Close Your Eyes”

8. “After All” (featuring Bryan Adams)

9. “Have I Told You Lately That I Love You” (with Naturally 7)

10. “To Be Loved”

11. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”

12. “Nevertheless (I’m in Love with You)” (featuring The Puppini Sisters)

13. “I Got It Easy”

14. “Young at Heart”

I am a huge Elvis Presley fan and Frank Sinatra has always been my go to guy when I need a little break from the craziness. This album has the best of both worlds! With his upcoming show this summer here in Chicago, this is one album you don’t want to miss out on to ready yourself for the big day. Didn’t get tickets? Don’t worry! Head over to iTunes or Amazon and download your copy today and pretend your are right there in the mix. Get ready to just  kick back, snap your fingers, and belt out a tune. (even if you suck like me!)


Like what you read? Please hit the Facebook LIKE button within the article.

Want more Mayhem? Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and Instagram!

Read past posts from our Mayhem Mommies here!

Type your email address in the box and click the “create subscription” button. My list is completely spam free, and you can opt out at any time.


  •  I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.





Leave a comment