Song Of The Day by Eric Berman - "Gone" by Miles Davis

Song Of The Day – “Gone” by Miles Davis

From Miles’ 1958 album “Porgy And Bess” comes this George Gershwin classic arranged by Gil Evans. Miles made several great albums with Gil Evans and orchestra including “Sketches Of Spain,” “Miles Ahead” and “Quiet Nights.” Players on this track include Philly Joe Jones on drums, Paul Chambers on bass and Cannonball Adderly on saxophone.

Leave a comment

  • Advertisement:
  • Advertisement:
  • ChicagoNow is full of win

    Welcome to ChicagoNow.

    Meet our bloggers,
    post comments, or
    pitch your blog idea.

  • Recent posts

  • Monthly Archives

  • Categories

  • Advertisement: