Call of the Wild

« Groan for the Day Pregame edginess; Our advice: Sit Down »

Chicago Blackhawks win Stanley Cup

Patrick Boylan

I write the Wolves blog for ChicagoNow

A shot from Patrick Kane in overtime ended a successful season for the Chicago Blackhawks as they won game six of the Stanley Cup finals 4-3.

The Conn Smythe trophy should be awarded to Dustin Byfuglien if there is any justice. 

Jonathan Toews takes the Smythe MVP trophy. It is chosen by the hockey writers. There is disagreement among writers whether writers should participate in the voting and then also write about the award.

Toews gets to hold the Stanley Cup first. The first person to get it after him is Marian Hossa..

As you watch this celebration, you should watch to see if the players as they celebrate, involve the fans. Obviously the Hawks are celebrating in an opponents building, but I've seen some teams become very self absorbed in their moment of victory, turning away from the fans and into themselves.

In any case, Chicago, congratulations to the Chicago Blackhawks.



Recent Posts


No Comments

Leave a Comment?

Some HTML is permitted: a, strong, em

What your comment will look like:


what will you say?

Related Topics

Most Active Pages Right Now on Facebook

Real-Time Call of the Wild Tweets