Jeremy Roenick Elected to U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame [with JR Blackhawk Highlights Video]

Jeremy Roenick.jpg

USA Hockey announced today that Jeremy Roenick, Art Berglund, Derian Hatcher, Kevin Hatcher, and Dr. V. George Nagobads are the United States Hockey Hall of Fame's Class of 2010. Roenick and cast will be enshrined into the Hall on October 21 at HSBC Arena in Buffalo, N.Y.

Roenick will surely be remembered best for the first eight years of his career which he spent right here in Chicago. The highlight of his tenure here was three straight seasons with 100+ points- 103 ('91-'92), 107 ('92-'93), 107 ('93-'94)- and being a part of the team's 1992 Stanley Cup Finals run.

Roenick went on to play for the Phoenix Coyotes, Philadelphia Flyers, Los Angeles Kings, and the San Jose Sharks, where he ended his career after the '08-'09 season. Roenick's 20-year NHL career will now be properly recognized, and no one knows it more than Hawks fans.

Enjoy this video, used at the United Center this past season when the Hawks honored Roenick's Blackhawk career, highlighting some of the best Roenick moments.



Leave a comment
  • Burning Question: Who is this Dr. V. George Nagobads whom you speak of?

Leave a comment