Do The Referees All Work For Lebron James! WTF!

I am admittedly not am expert on basketball.  I am a 43 year old guy who enjoys spending his weekends in spandex, running and riding around Chicago. 

Put all that aside, while I was watching the game last night, I watched Lebron James flagrantly double dribble and get away with it.  Clear as day, he dribbles the ball, picks it up, and then drives to the basket.

Not that this is a game breaking play and I don't think the defensive player knocked the ball out of his hand, but WTF, if the referees are going to blow a simple call like this, what's going to happen when it comes down to crunch time?  Does "King James" get his own set of rules, three steps, 9 seconds in the paint, 7 fouls?

Maybe I am being a bit of a sore loser, but it looks like there are two sets of rules, one for Lebron and his tats and one for the other players.

What do you think of this play?

Comments

Leave a comment
  • Only question which I can' tell from the video did Deng touch the ball which then would nullify the double dribble "call"

  • In reply to tedgruber:

    Even if he did touch it, the ball would have to be dislodged somewhat, no? I think the refs just blew it, forgot Ringless James had already picked up his dribble.

  • In reply to Jimmy Greenfield:

    OK. So I am not crazy, well not in this case. Let's give him 4 steps, while we are at it!

  • In reply to Jimmy Greenfield:

    They work for Taj Gibson and Omer Asik, too!!! Taj's dunk was basket interference and Omer flopped when Mike Miller conceded a rebound. And they don't have tats! OMG cognitive dissonance!!!

Leave a comment