Must See TV- Monday Night


Blood, Sweat & Gears-
In response to the doping scandals that tarnished the reputation of
professional cycling, former racing cyclist Jonathan "JV" Vaughters
formed Slipstream, a team whose members agree to compete without the
aid of any performance-enhancing drugs. Documentary filmmaker Nick
Davis chronicles the dramatic story of "the clean team" throughout
2008, a year in which the team leader was superstar David Millar --
making a comeback after a doping scandal sidelined his career -- and
sees Slipstream win their first invitation to the Tour de France.

This
is an amazing inside look at these World class athletes, getting ready
for the challenge of a lifetime.  The story is great, the images
memorable, it's a great way to get pumped for the month of action
ahead. 

Monday, June 29, at 10:30 PM on the Sundance Channel

Repeats:
Tuesday, June 30, at 5:45 PM
Wednesday, July 1, at 9:35 AM and 12:45 AM
Thursday, July 2, at 11:45 PM
Saturday, July 4, at 8:00 PM
Sunday, July 5, at 2:00 PM
Monday, July 6, at 7:05 PM
Thursday, July 16, at 11:45 PM 
Tuesday, July 21, at 7:15 PM

Saturday, July 25 at 2:00 PM

Leave a comment