IFP/Chicago 4th Annual Film Gala

Chicago officially announced Tribeca Enterprises as the 2010 Honoree for the fourth annual Independent Film Gala at an event held at the newly renovated Excalibur in Chicago.

Tribeca was founded by Robert De Niro, Jane Rosenthal and Craig Hatkoff following the attacks on the World Trade Center in 2001.  Tribeca Enterprises is a diversified multi-platform media company with an  extensive network that now includes the Tribeca Film Festival, Tribeca Film Festival International, TribecaFilm.com, Tribeca Cinemas.  They recently announced a strategic partnership with Flashpoint Academy forming the new Tribeca Flashpoint Media Arts Academy in Chicago in their continued support of the independent film community.
For the past six years, the Independent Film Producers, IFP/Chicago, mentorship program has produced student-created films winning many awards including the Student Award of Excellence for Technical Achievement from the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences two years in a row, an honor achieved by only one other school in history.  
The esteemed Host Committee list included:  Roger & Chaz Ebert, Beth Silverman Michaels A. Foster, Tom Fletcher, John Iltis and Joe Jikomes.
A special thank you to Colleen O'Neill and her staff for helping make this such a wonderful and successful event!
We are all very proud of our Chicago talent.
Irene Michaels

Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment