Robert Griffin III Named 'NCAA 13' Cover Athlete

Former Baylor quarterback and 2011 Heisman Trophy winner Robert Griffin III was named the cover athlete for NCAA 13.

EA Sports has also announced a contest (starting March 12th on the NCAA Football Facebook page) where fans can vote for on a past Heisman Trophy winner that will join RG3 on the cover. The eight choices are:

  • Marcus Allen (USC, '81)
  • Doug Flutie (Boston College, '84)
  • Eddie George (Ohio State, '95)
  • Desmond Howard (Michigan, '91)
  • Barry Sanders (Oklahoma St., '88)
  • Herschel Walker (Georgia, '82)
  • Charlie Ward (FSU, '93)
  • Andre Ware (Houston, '89)

NCAA 13 will be in stores on Tuesday, July 10th.

Leave a comment