Advertisement:

Complete 2013 Fire schedule

It seems that the Daily Herald has published the Fire's complete 2013 regular season schedule one day ahead of it's official release.  Don't book any flights or plan any vacations until the official version is made available on Wednesday at 11 but this looks like the real deal:

2013 Chicago Fire Schedule
# DATE (TV) OPPONENT VENUE HOME/AWAY TIME (CT)
1 Sunday, Mar 3 (UNIVISION) LA Galaxy Los Angeles Away 4:00 PM
2 Saturday, Mar 9 (NBCSN) New England Chicago Home 6:30 PM
3 Saturday, Mar 16 (NBCSN) Kansas City Kansas City Away 2:00 PM
4 Sunday, Mar 24 (UNIMAS) Chivas Chicago Home 4:00 PM
5 Sunday, Apr 7 (ESPN2) New York Chicago Home 4:00 PM
6 Sunday, Apr 14 (UNIMAS) Houston Houston Away 4:00 PM
7 Saturday, Apr 20  Columbus Chicago Home 7:30 PM
8 Saturday, Apr 27 (NBCSN) Montreal Montreal Away 3:00 PM
9 Saturday, May 11 (NBCSN) Philadelphia Chicago Home 12:30 PM
10 Saturday, May 18  Philadelphia Philadelphia Away 6:30 PM
11 Saturday, May 25  Real Salt Lake Real Salt Lake Away 8:00 PM
12 Sunday, Jun 2 (UNIMAS) DC Chicago Home 4:00 PM
13 Saturday, Jun 8  Portland Chicago Home 7:30 PM
14 Wednesday, Jun 19  Colorado Chicago Home 7:30 PM
15 Saturday, Jun 22  Columbus Columbus Away 7:00 PM
16 Wednesday, Jul 3  San Jose Chicago Home 7:30 PM
17 Sunday, Jul 7 (ESPN) Kansas City Chicago Home 2:00 PM
18 Sunday, Jul 14  Vancouver Vancouver Away TBD
19 Saturday, Jul 20  DC Chicago Home 7:30 PM
20 Saturday, Jul 27 (NBCSN) Houston Houston Away 7:00 PM
21 Saturday, Aug 3  Philadelphia Philadelphia Away 6:30 PM
22 Saturday, Aug 10  Montreal Chicago Home 7:30 PM
23 Saturday, Aug 17  New England New England Away 6:30 PM
24 Friday, Aug 23 (NBCSN) Kansas City Chicago Home 7:30 PM
25 Sunday, Sep 1 (UNIMAS) Houston Chicago Home 4:00 PM
26 Saturday, Sep 7 (NBCSN) Seattle Seattle Away 9:00 PM
27 Wednesday, Sep 11 (TSN, TSN) Toronto Toronto Away TBD
28 Saturday, Sep 14  New England Chicago Home 7:30 PM
29 Saturday, Sep 21  Columbus Columbus Away 6:30 PM
30 Saturday, Sep 28  Montreal Chicago Home 7:30 PM
31 Friday, Oct 4 (NBCSN) DC DC Away 7:00 PM
32 Saturday, Oct 12  Dallas Dallas Away 7:30 PM
33 Saturday, Oct 19  Toronto Chicago Home 7:30 PM
34 Sunday, Oct 27 (UNIMAS) New York New York Away 4:00 PM

 

Filed under: 2013 Regular Season

Tags: Chicago Fire

Comments

Leave a comment
  • fb_avatar

    About half the games on national TV in English here, Spanish, or in Canada, including first 6 and 8 of first 9. Play Montreal and Philadelphia three times. Looks like a new longest MLS season ever... 3/2 (3/3 for us) to 10/27, breaking last year's.

  • In reply to Jackson Scofield:

    There doesn't seem to be much consideration for international match dates either. The Gold Cup also takes place July 7-28.

  • In reply to Guillermo Rivera:

    isn't this years gold cup the one where all the teams participating send their b squads?

  • In reply to penapirata:

    There will probably be "B" squads participating which means JK will likely use more MLS players.

  • Univision Sports Network? Ugh, gonna have to start complaining to AT&T to add it to my Uverse package! I guess it's only 2 games...

  • End of the season is heavy on East opponents, and while it's hard to say how tough they'll all be, based on this season it's not that imposing, though only 3 of the games are at home. NE, Col, Montreal, DC, TOR (x2) and NY in the last 8 games, plus Dallas thrown in for kicks. It's difficult to imagine Toronto and NE being much tougher than they were this year; Montreal will still be an expansion team no matter how many Italians Saputo can find; and NY will still be a nest of delusion, distrust, and dashed hopes. DC and Columbus will be more daunting if they continue on the form they showed towards the end of 2012, and they're both away. Dallas will also be away, though if you're going to play there it might as well be in October, but who can say what they'll be like?

  • In reply to Modibo:

    I expect Dallas will be better with a fully fit David Ferreira.

Leave a comment