Fire Announce 2010 Team Awards

As if on cue, the Fire have announced the recipients of the 2010 Individual awards. 

Most Valuable Player - Logan Pause

Defender of the Year - CJ Brown

Humanitarian of the Year - Dasan Robinson

Golden Boot - Marco Pappa

The Fire, in conjunction with Section 8 will honor CJ Brown and the other winners at a Supporter's Party at The Pitch on November 9. 




Leave a comment
  • Charlie Corr voted for Nyarko as well.

  • Peter Wilt's Chicago Riot indoor soccer team was unveiled today.

    I'm going to have to get over to the Odeum and check them out.

  • Wilman Conde's contract with MLS does not expire until December. Until then he can negotiate with other teams outside MLS and even sign a pre-contract if he finds a deal to his liking. Either way he can't physically train or trial with any team other than the Fire until January due to his contract obligations.

  • A few days after seemingly getting a vote of confidence, Chivas USA has ousted Martin Vasquez....

  • The Daily Herald's Orrin Schwarz doles out some grades.....

  • Sam checks in with an update on Conde's contract negotitations....

Leave a comment