Media: Awards For Everyone (But Me)


Kudos to all the folks who won Lisagor awards over the weekend -- including Mick Dumke and Ben Jarovsky who wrote about the shadow budget, Julia McEvoy, Linda Lutton and Natalie Moore for their 50:50 series, Southtown's Duaa Eldeib and Elizabeth Martin, Catalyst's Sarah Karp and John Myers for writing about the struggle to educate black boys, Robert Wildeboer and Cate Cahan at WBEZ for a story about funding not going to the kids it was meant for, and Fox for the Derrion Albert beating coverage (seriously).  Plus a big shout out to Steve Rhodes, whose Beachwood Reporter got some nice recognition.  Next up:  the second annual report on Chicago media. 

Filed under: Media Watch

Leave a comment