Education Journalism Awardees Tonight

Some of my favorite education journalists are finalists for Lisagor awards tonight, including Dan Weissmann (at Vocalo), Marshfield Tattler's Maritza, Stephanie Banchero (Tribune), Linda Lutton, Catrin Einhorn and Julia McEvoy (for a WBEZ project), and of course Catalyst. There are also some folks I don't know, including Emily Krone and Time Shell from the Daily Herald. I wish that I was up for something -- this is a really good site -- but alas it is not to be. Maybe next year. Congrats to the finalists, and crossed fingers for all of you.

Filed under: Events & Deadlines

Leave a comment