Chicago Blackhawks Announce Rookie Tournament Roster

Chicago Blackhawks Announce Rookie Tournament Roster

On Wednesday afternoon, the Blackhawks announced which players will attend the Oshawa Rookie Tournament. 

Beginning on Saturday, Sept. 10 at General Motors Centre in Oshawa, Ontario, a roster of Blackhawks prospects will compete in three games against rookie squads from the Maple Leafs, Ottawa Senators and Pittsburgh Penguins in the the 2011 Toronto Maple Leafs Rookie  Tournament.

Jeremy Morin,  Jimmy Hayes, Rob Flick, Byrone Froese, Chris DiDomenico, Philippe Paradis, Ludvig Rensfeldt will be joined by 2011 draft picks Mark McNeill, Phillip Danault,  Brandon Saad and Andrew Shaw up front. Defensemen Dylan Olsen, Shawn Lalonde, Ryan Stanton and Joe  Lavin will headline the group on the blue line, and goaltenders Mac Carruth and Johan Mattsson will be between the pipes.

Click here for the full roster.

Leave a comment