The Hawk In Haiku: Dawson Named To Hall of Fame

Dawson's in the Hall
But will he wear Cubbie Blue?
That's what Cubs fans hope

ESPN reports ...

Andre Dawson were elected to the Baseball Hall of Fame Wednesday, the sole inductee this year.

Roberto Alomar, Edgar Martinez, Barry Larkin and Fred McGriff also were new to
the ballot this year, and Martinez was a test of how Hall voters
assess players who were predominantly designated hitters.

Holdovers include Mark McGwire, Bert Blyleven, Jack Morris and
Lee Smith.

Players must appear on at least 75 percent of the ballots to
gain election.

The induction ceremony will be held July 25 in Cooperstown, N.Y.

Can Cubs management convince The Hawk to attend the Cubs Convention?  That would be an exciting addition to the weekend.

Filed under: Cubs

Tags: Andre Dawson, Cubs, Hall of Fame

Leave a comment