The 11th Annual Rondo Hatton Classic Horror Awards

The 11th Annual Rondo Hatton Classic Horror Awards

Count Gregula's Crypt is pleased to announce that our very own Count Gregula is nominated for a 2013 Rondo Award as Favorite Horror Host!

*NOTE: Voting ends TONIGHT (April 7th) at midnight! Cast your ballots for all your favorites!

The Rondo Hatton Classic Horror Awards vere created by David Colton and Kerry Gammill at the Classic Horror Film Boards in 2002. The avards are fan-based, and have no connection to any commercial sponsor. Anyone in fandom can vote or propose nominees.

The 'Rondo' avard itself features a bust sculpted by illustrator Kerry Gammill, and cast by modeler Tim Lindsey.


The statuette is a miniature version of the bust of Hatton seen in the Universal film, HOUSE OF HORRORS (1946).  The Rondos have been praised by recipients for their quiet beauty and evocation of classic horror.

Each year, nominees for Best Model or Collectible are developed vith the help of the Universal Monster Army! Thanks, UMA! Nominees for the Rondo are selected from suggestions by horror fans, pros and enthusiasts offered all year at the CHFB. Each year's nominees are finalized by classic horror fan David Colton (, vith the help of more than 20 classic horror fans from around the vorld, and vith expertise in all parts of fandom.

Voting is by an e-mail to

Votes for the ELEVENTH Annual Rondos, for vork appearing in 2012, began on Feb. 26, 2013 and vill continue through Sunday at midnight, April 7, 2013.

For more info and to view the voting ballot, visit:

Leave a comment