It's Not Too Late For Sorbet

Summer isn't over yet. If you haven't had your fill of sorbet you still have plenty of time. First of all, let me define what a sorbet is. A sorbet is a frozen fruit dessert usually made with a sweetener and a fruit puree. Sorbet is often confused with sherbert, which is actually made with milk and eggs so it's not vegan or dairy free. Sorbet is a great dessert for those of us with multiple allergies and dieters, as it's often free of fat, dairy, gluten, wheat, soy and peanuts. Sorbet can be found at both low and high-brow retailers, anywhere from gas stations to gourmet retailers like the Green Grocer.

Advertisement:

Leave a comment