Midnight Circus in the Parks is a must see for all - photos

It doesn't matter if you are a 1 year old or 100 years old, Midnight Circus in the Parks is simply the best entertainment option available in Chicago. It is filled with nonstop fun and laughs, it was the best afternoon I had in a long time. The Midnight Circus in the Parks is a must see for all.

Midnight Circus was created by a circus clown and a classically trained actress. In 1995, Jeffrey Jenkins and Julie Greenberg combined their talents to create a contemporary circus company in Chicago.

In 2007, Midnight Circus developed Circus in the Parks with The Chicago Park District, Aldermen, Park Advisory Councils, and community volunteers. To date,  Circus in the Parks has entertained over 30,000 people and has raised over $250,000 for local park improvements.

Remaining 2013 Tour Schedule

Holstein Park, 2200 N. Oakley Ave., 312-742-7554
Friday, Sept. 20 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 21 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 22 at 1 and 4 p.m.

Mt. Greenwood Park, 3721 W. 111th St., 312-747-6564
Saturday, Sept. 28 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 29 at 1 and 4 p.m.

Independence Park, 3945 N. Springfield Ave., 773-478-3538
Friday, Oct. 4 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 5 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 6 at 1 and 4 p.m.

Commercial Club Playground, 1845 W. Rice St., 312-742-7558
Saturday, Oct. 12 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 13 at 1 and 4 p.m.

Margate Park, 4921 N. Marine Dr., 312-742-7522
Saturday, Oct. 19 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 20 at 1 and 4 p.m.

Welles Park, 2333 W. Sunnyside Ave., 312-742-7511
Friday, Oct. 25 at 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 26 at 2 and 5 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 27 at 1 and 4 p.m.

Ticket Information
Ticket prices vary per location from $5-$20.  Children under 2 are free.  Discounts are available for groups of 20 and more.  To purchase tickets, visit www.circusintheparks.org.

IF YOU LIKED THIS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE PREVIOUS COLUMNS: 

Pop Up Art Loop on State Street  Ferrari Festival in the Loop  Sunday morning Chicago Lakefront photos  Chicago Air Show 2013 Media Day  Billboard's Pre Lollapalooza Party  

Would you like to get updates on new blog posts?
Type your email address in the box and
click the "create subscription" button.
My list is completely spam free, and you can opt out at any time.

For full size images visit and Like the Another Look at Chicago Facebook page:  Please share and like my Facebook page

Here are photos of  Chicago's Midnight Circus in the Parks.

Advertisement:

Leave a comment