This is awesome. Mashable reports that Facebook has updated its Photo Memories algorithm to no longer include images where people you have formerly declared a facebook relationship with are tagged. Yes, that lovely little box was originally intending to remind you of fun memories...unfortunately, that included the happy times you once shared with your former flame. The last thing you need on a lonely weekend is a picture of you and your love smiling away.
Of course, the rest of the digital break up is your responsibility, but at least Mark Zuckerberg is trying to make it easier.